Educational Tour Operators

Educational Tour Operators

The list encompasses operators of school trips, residential language courses in major cities, and curriculum-based study tours of German history.

Adaptable Travel, 01451 832133, www.adaptabletravel.co.uk

Seasonal school trips to popular destinations, Berlin, Munich, Cologne

Cactus Language, 0845 130 4775, www.cactuslanguage.com

Residential language courses in cities all over Germany, usually for school and university students.

Cesa Languages Abroad, 01209 211 800, www.cesalanguages.com

Residential language courses in Berlin, Munich, Cologne and Lindau, for school age students.

Club Europe Educational Tours, 0800 496 4996, www.club-europe.co.uk

Thematic tours (modern languages, history, music) to suitable destinations, ie Berlin, Dresden, Rhine Valley)

Dragons International, 01785 224420, www.dragonsinternational.co.uk.

Provider of coach-based school trips to the likes of Berlin, the Black Forest and the Rhine valley.

 

Equity Travel, 01273 810 710, www.equity.co.uk

School and student itineraries, including skiing packages, to popular city destinations.

Euro Study Tours, 01992 512870, www.euro-study-tours.co.uk

Educational trips to popular cities and the Rhine Valley.

Halsbury Travel, 0115 9404 303, www.halsbury.com

School trips to German  cities tailored to specific subject areas.

Key Stage Travel, 0845 130 6070, www.key-stage.co.uk

History curriculum-oriented school trips to Germany, focused on WWII and thereafter.

Language Courses Abroad, 01509 211 612, www.languagesabroad.co.uk

Learn German in Germany, including potential work placements, and specialist packages for young students.

Leisureworld Educational Travel, 01685  350238, www.educationalworldtravel.co.uk

School trips to Berlin, plus combinations with Krakow and Prague.

NST, 0845 293 7964, www.nstgroup.co.uk

Operator of tours for primary and secondary school children, targeting popular destinations with children in mind.

Plan My School Trip,www.planmyschooltrip.co.uk/germany.php

Cultural tours, language tours, history tours, homestays etc to several regions of Germany.

Rayburn Tours, 01332 347 828, www.rayburntours.com

Curriculum-based tours for schools, along with concert tours and school ski trips.

Rondo Travel, 01423 526 800, www.rondotravel.co.uk

School and concert-based travel to popular German destinations, also with some general tourism.

Schools into Europe, 029 2052 2236, www.schoolsintoeurope.com

School trips to Berlin, Cologne and the Rhineland.

School Travel Service now Equity School Travel, 0870 240 6828, www.equityschooltravel.co.uk

Study breaks, tours and language courses.

School Travel Company, 01384 398 888, school.travel

School itineraries that mix history with fun destinations, including the Black Forest and the Rhine Valley. Formerly Encounters Europe.

Travelbound, 01273 265 265, www.travelbound.co.uk

The school trip arm of TUI, with language- and and subject-based tours to Germany’s more popular destinations.

Voyager School Travel, 01273 827 327,  www.voyagerschooltravel.com

Trips to the Rhine/Moselle, Berlin and Black Forest.

WST Travel, 0845 619 5548,  www.wsttravel.com

Secondary school trips to Berlin, the Rhineland and Christmas Markets